Department of Histology DUTF

Department of Histology and Embryology

The main aim of the department is to train resourceful intellectuals with scientific understanding, examination and research abilities, and to carry out scientific investigations and researches. In order to achieve this goal, our department tries to bring Turkey to the level of contemporary civilization on the path of science shown by Atatürk.

Both theoretical and practical Histology and Embryology courses are given to the students of Atatürk School of Health, Faculty of Medicine and Faculty of Dentistry by the faculty members of our department. Practical courses are applied in the first and second grades of the Faculty of Medicine, in 4 groups of 25-30 students each in a single laboratory, with about 50 students in the single laboratory in the Faculty of Dentistry.

Head: Prof. Dr. Murat AKKUŞ

Academic Staff:

1. Prof. Dr. Yusuf NERGİZ

2. Prof. Dr. Murat AKKUŞ

3. Prof. Dr. Engin DEVECI

4. Prof. Dr. Sevda SÖKER

5. Prof. Dr. Ayfer Şanlı AKTAŞ

6. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Selçuk TÜNİK

7. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Cenap EKİNCİ

8. Asst. Prof. Dr. Ebru GÖKALP ÖZKORKMAZ

9. Res. Asst. Dr. Fırat AŞIR

10. Dr. Süreyyya ÖZDEMIR BAŞARAN


Phone: 0412 2488001 (4650)